"Rubbish trains at the weekend until 2012 :(" St Albans Warnings Or Dangers Tip by graeme83

St Albans Warnings and Dangers: 3 reviews and 1 photos

Please note that until 2012, for essential Thameslink Programme engineering work, the route between St Pancras International and London Bridge/Herne Hill will be closed at the following times:

* All day on most Saturdays and Sundays (see below for a list of Saturdays and Sundays that services will operate)
* Between 2230 and 0430 (overnight) on Mondays to Fridays

On the following days, Thameslink route limited stop services between London and Bedford will operate from the high-level platforms (platforms 1-4), at St Pancras International while the all-stations services to/from Luton will go no further south than Kentish Town*.

* Sunday, 14 March
* Sunday, 28 March

* stopping services will terminate and start from Kentish Town between approximately 0630-1930 on Saturdays and approximately 0930-1930 on Sundays; outside these hours they will also run to and from the high-level platforms (platforms 1-4), at St Pancras International.

Customers requiring trains that start from/terminate at Kentish Town should use the Northern line between Kentish Town and central London to complete their journey. For advice on how to get to your destination, visit the Thameslink Programme website.

Saturdays and Sundays on which a train service will run through central London:

Sunday 21 March 2010
Saturday 10 April 2010
Sunday 11 April 2010
Sunday 16 May 2010
Sunday 6 June 2010
Sunday 12 September 2010
Sunday 3 October 2010
Sunday 17 October 2010
Saturday 23 October 2010
Sunday 24 October 2010
Saturday 6 November 2010
Sunday 7 November 2010

Website: http://www.thameslinkprogramme.co.uk/cms/pages/home

Was this review helpful?

  • Written Mar 17, 2010
  • Send to a Friend
  • Add to your Trip Planner
  • Report Abuse

More Warnings and Dangers in St Albans (1)


graeme83 Lives Here!


“If someone upsets you it takes 42 muscles to frown but only 4 muscles to extend your arm and b!tch slap the mother f"$%”

Online Now


Top 5,000 Travel Writer
Member Rank:
0 1 1 3 8

Have you been to St Albans?

  Share Your Travels