"Camiguin - Born of Fire" Top 5 Page for this destination Camiguin Island by scarletf

Camiguin Island Travel Guide: 57 reviews and 210 photos

5 Towns , 7 Volcanoes

Camiguin is the smallest province in Northern Mindanao. The island province is composed of five towns. Namely, Catarman ,Guinsiliban, Mahinog, Sagay and Mambajao. Mambajao is the capital town. It is famously known to be "Born of Fire" because the province has seven volcanoes, including the famous Mount Hibok-hibok.

Did you notice that the volconoes are more than the town itself? It is a trivia, Camiguin has more volcanoes than it's town. :)

  • Last visit to Camiguin Island: Feb 2012
  • Intro Updated May 9, 2016
  • Add to Trip Planner (?)
  • Report Abuse

Reviews (5)

Comments (2)

  • scarletf's Profile Photo
    Mar 22, 2012 at 10:13 AM

    Thanks, Claus! You should also explore Mindanao. It is amazingly beautiful! Don't believe on those scary news about Mindanao. Media people mostly exaggerates news.

  • cachaseiro's Profile Photo
    Mar 21, 2012 at 10:47 PM

    That looks really cool.


“Living life to the fullest”

Online Now


Top 5,000 Travel Writer
Member Rank:
0 3 8 0 7
Forum Rank:
0 2 0 1 9

Badges & Stats in Camiguin Island

  • 5 Reviews
  • 19 Photos
  • 0 Forum posts
  • 903PageViews

Have you been to Camiguin Island?

  Share Your Travels  

Travel Interests

See All Travel Interests (5)